Board Members

Denise Morrison, Board Chair 

Chris Wibbenmeyer, Vice Chair 

Mary Boxdorfer, Secretary

Sharon Unterreiner, Treasurer 

Keith Carroll, Member

Contacting the board: 

You may contact members of the Board of Trustees by emailing or by filling out the contact us form on our website and indicating in the comments that the message is for the board. You may also leave a telephone message with the Director by calling our office at 573-547-6564. 

Board of Trustees Meeting:

Board meetings are typically held the third Tuesday of every month at the Perry County Health Department in the basement conference room. Fifteen minutes are allocated at the beginning and end of each meeting for citizen comment. Each speaker has a maximum of two minutes for public comment, with all speakers’ comments not to exceed the fifteen minutes total for each public comment portion of the meeting. Masks are required for in-person board meeting attendees for meetings held at the Perry County Health Department, per CDC guidelines for health care facilities. For meetings held outside of the Health Department, masks are strongly encouraged for anyone who is not fully vaccinated against COVID-19. A call-in option is also available for citizens to attend meetings. Agendas for upcoming meetings can be found below. 

Board Clarification Statement on Infectious Disease: 

In response to requests from the public, the Perry County Health Department Board of Trustees has drafted a statement, found below, clarifying the Health Department's responsibilities in regards to infectious disease. 

Documents and Resources: