Staff Directory

The Perry County Health Department has been providing public health services to Perry County Residents for over 40 years. Our focus is to provide services to individuals, families, and the community to prevent the spread of diseases and injuries, protect against environmental health hazards, and promote healthy behaviors and lifestyles. The Perry County Health Department also protects and promotes the health of the citizens through community assessment, policy development and assurance. We partner with many organizations and community groups to address and resolve health related issues and concerns.

Some of the services we offer have eligibility requirements, while other services are available to everyone. 

The health department is governed by a five member elected board of trustees.


Trent Mullis, MBA
* Director

Angelia Schuessler
* Administrative Assistant / Office Manager
* Child Passenger Safety Tech. Instructor
* Notary Public

Danielle Verseman, RN, BSN
* Certified Lactation Counselor
* Public Health Nurse
* CPR Instructor
* Child Passenger Safety Tech.

Shiela Nenninger-James, RN, BSN
Public Health Nurse
* Immunization Coordinator
* Certified Lactation Counselor

Jewelia Leuckel, RN, BSN
Public Health Nurse
* Communicable Disease Coordinator

Gabrielle Rollet, RN, BSN
* Public Health Nurse

Vickie Otte
* Nursing Assistant

Katelyn Pecaut
* Environmental Public Health Specialist
* Notary Public

Reagan Mackay
* Environmental Public Health Specialist

Cynthia Upton-Troutman
* WIC Coordinator
* Nutritionist

Doris Kiefer
* WIC Clerk

Lisa Richardet
* Office Support Staff

Brooke Bachmann
* Front Office Manager